I’m dreaming of a pink Christmas

001

010 009This is Faith. She is six. It’s the second time I’ve photographed her. I did some portraits of her this time last year. The style of my work and approach to this project, has changed such a great deal, over the past year. The original portrait didn’t fit anymore. I went back to her house to reshoot and I’m glad I did.

Faith has, on both occasions been full of ideas for the pictures. Her ideas could easily over take my own if I let her. I’m paying for the film, so I need to make sure I stay in charge. To help keep us focused I told her to pretend to be a queen sitting on her throne and we listened to Taylor Swift on her Mum’s phone. She told me that she’s hoping for an iPad or iPod for Christmas.

I think it will make a good edition to my book and it was a satisfying last shoot of the year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

