In the Pink

002 (1)I can feel the pressure mounting. I recon I can do another two pink portraits before Christmas, then I will have to succumb to the festivities, take a break, and restart afresh next year.

This is Ida. I shot this on my second visit to her house. We talked a lot and this really helped me to get a more relaxed portrait of her. She looks confident and strong, but there is something unguarded about her expression that I really like. I often get this kind of expression towards the end of a shoot, but it doesn’t always tie in with all the other elements of the picture – composition, lighting etc. This time it has come together and it’s very pink. Ida will be going into my work in progress book edit, for now anyway.

Many thanks to Ida, Karen, Martha and Maisie.

DSCF4312 - Version 3

1 comment
  1. Always interesting to see your latest pink lady.
    Your patience always seems to pay off, another strong portrait.

Leave a Reply

